Fashion Record

Tuesday, April 15, 2008

Fashion Weekend Sydney 2008

Presented by Shop Til You Drop, Sydney Fashion Weekend will put the collections of over 70 Australian fashion designers on sale at reduced prices. 720124

Sydney Fashion Weekend will run from 9-11 May 2008 at the Royal Hall of Industries, Moore Park in Sydney.

Labels include: Alex Perry, Antipodium, Bec and Bridge, Jayson Brundson, Kate Hurst, Milk and Honey, One Teaspoon and The Cassette Society.

Featured alongside the designer shopping will be the Canon IXUS catwalk(pieces from the upcoming season), ModelCo. beauty makeovers, beauty advice from the likes of Dermalogica and Vidal Sassoon, The Nail Bar, TONI & GUY Blow Dry Bar and more.

The Fashion Weekend concept started in London eight years ago, and is run by the same group who organize London Fashion Week.

Go to the Fashion Weekend Sydney site for information on this event, including ticketing.

Fashion Weekend www.fashionweekend.com.au
Alex Perry www.alexperry.com.au
Antipodium www.antipodium.com
Bec & Bridge www.becandbridge.com.au
Jayson Brundson www.jaysonbrunsdon.com
Kate Hurst www.katehurst.com
Milk & Honey ilovemilkandhoney.com.au
One Teaspoon www.oneteaspoon.com.au
The Cassette Society www.thecassettesociety.com.au

Labels: , , , , , , , ,

Monday, October 08, 2007

Akira Isogawa wins the Australian Fashion Laureate award

Akira Isogawa has been announced as the inaugural winner of the Australian Fashion Laureate award. Akira was nominated for the award alongside Jayson Brunsdon, Collette Dinnigan, Nicholas Huxley, and Carla Zampatti. The announcement was made by NSW Premier Morris Iemma during a ceremony at Government House on 8th October. The Australian Fashion Laureate is an initiative launched by the fashion division of International Media Group(IMG), and the NSW Government.

Read the full article "Akira Isogawa wins the Australian Fashion Laureate award" on SMH.

Labels: , , , , ,

Tuesday, September 11, 2007

MMSFW - Through the Looking Glass

The 3rd official MMSFW fashion show was 'Through the Looking Glass', held on 6th September at Melbourne Town Hall. Presented by Fashion Trend Australia, it featured: Anna Thomas, Aurelio Costerella, Christine, Husk, Jayson Brundson and Nevenka.







Anna Thomas http://www.annathomas.com.au/
Aurelio Costerella http://www.aureliocostarella.com/
Husk http://www.husk.com.au/
Jayson Brundson http://jaysonbrunsdon.com/
Nevenka http://www.nevenka.com.au/
Fashion Trend http://www.fashiontrend.com.au

Labels: , , , , , ,