Fashion Record

Tuesday, July 22, 2008

Inaugural Rosemount Sydney Fashion Festival

Rosemount Sydney Fashion Festival 2008
The Rosemount Sydney Fashion Festival will be held from 13th to 17th August 2008. The Rosemount Runway (A specially built state-of-the-art marquee on Martin Place) will be the central location for many of the festival's day and night events.

The festival will showcase spring summer collections of designers like Anna Thomas, Kirrily Johnston, Lisa Ho and Nicola Finetti. Tickets go on sale from Monday 14 July at www.ticketek.com.au. Other highlights include the Fashion Targets Breast Cancer Charity Gala, styling workshops and designer high teas and lunches.

Festival nightlife will include The Official Rosemount Sydney Fashion Festival Bar (adjacent to the Rosemount Runway) and supported by other Sydney bars and clubs.

For more information about the Rosemount Sydney Fashion Festival events and nightlife, go to the RSFF website and go to www.ticketek.com.au to for tickets.

Rosemount Sydney Fashion Festival www.rsff.com.au
Anna Thomas www.annathomas.com.au
Kirrily Johnston www.kirrilyjohnston.com
Lisa Ho www.lisaho.com
Nicola Finetti www.nicolafinetti.com

Labels: , , , ,

Wednesday, September 12, 2007

MMSFW - Objects of Desire

'Object of Desire', on Friday 7th September was the final official evening MMSFW parade, held at the Melbourne Town Hall. Presented by Michi Girl, the show featured: Alice McCall, Gorman, Jessie Hill, Kirrily Johnston, LIFEwithBIRD and Shakuhachi.

The the house was packed and buzzing, the audience waiting for the final show with high anticipation.











The final performance was a delightful surprise...3 people quickly arranging themselves at the top of the runway with microphones, keyboards and guitar - the Hampdens were on, performing their latest single 'Generation Y'.

Alice McCall http://www.alicemccall.com
Gorman http://www.gorman.ws/
Jessie Hill http://www.jessiehill.net/
Kirrily Johnston http://www.kirrilyjohnston.com/
LIFEwithBIRD http://www.lifewithbird.com.au/
Shakuhachi http://www.shakuhachi.net.au/
The Hampdens http://www.myspace.com/thehampdens
Michi Girl http://michigirl.com.au/

Labels: , , , , , ,