Fashion Record

Wednesday, September 12, 2007

MMSFW - Objects of Desire

'Object of Desire', on Friday 7th September was the final official evening MMSFW parade, held at the Melbourne Town Hall. Presented by Michi Girl, the show featured: Alice McCall, Gorman, Jessie Hill, Kirrily Johnston, LIFEwithBIRD and Shakuhachi.

The the house was packed and buzzing, the audience waiting for the final show with high anticipation.











The final performance was a delightful surprise...3 people quickly arranging themselves at the top of the runway with microphones, keyboards and guitar - the Hampdens were on, performing their latest single 'Generation Y'.

Alice McCall http://www.alicemccall.com
Gorman http://www.gorman.ws/
Jessie Hill http://www.jessiehill.net/
Kirrily Johnston http://www.kirrilyjohnston.com/
LIFEwithBIRD http://www.lifewithbird.com.au/
Shakuhachi http://www.shakuhachi.net.au/
The Hampdens http://www.myspace.com/thehampdens
Michi Girl http://michigirl.com.au/

Labels: , , , , , ,

Tuesday, September 11, 2007

MMSFW - Through the Looking Glass

The 3rd official MMSFW fashion show was 'Through the Looking Glass', held on 6th September at Melbourne Town Hall. Presented by Fashion Trend Australia, it featured: Anna Thomas, Aurelio Costerella, Christine, Husk, Jayson Brundson and Nevenka.







Anna Thomas http://www.annathomas.com.au/
Aurelio Costerella http://www.aureliocostarella.com/
Husk http://www.husk.com.au/
Jayson Brundson http://jaysonbrunsdon.com/
Nevenka http://www.nevenka.com.au/
Fashion Trend http://www.fashiontrend.com.au

Labels: , , , , , ,

Monday, August 06, 2007

Jacqui Alexander - Face of Melbourne Fashion Week

Melbourne City Council has announced Jacqui Alexander as the public face of Melbourne Fashion Week, launching on September 3. At 18, Alexander has gained fame as the youngest designer to have her work bought by Harrods. She designed her first collection last year, during her final year of high school. Read the whole article on SMH: 'Fashion designer a model choice'.

SMH http://www.smh.com.au
Motorola Melbourne Spring Fashion Week 2007 http://thatsmelbourne.com.au/info.cfm?top=259&pg=2183&cID=117

Labels: ,