Fashion Record

Saturday, January 17, 2009

Camouflage Magazine

Camouflage Magazine Launch Issue October 2008
In October 2008, US based design firm Tank Design launched Camouflage Magazine.

Issue One of Camouflage Magazine is dedicated to our fascination with the Shoe. Features in Issue One includes: Interviews with photographer Bela Borsodi and shoe designer Charlotte Dellal(her label Charlotte Olympia), work from artists such as Peter Clark, Stina Persson and Matthew Feyld;Profiles include Kate Lamphear(Elle US) and shoe designer Wells Stellberger(his label Heutchy).

The Camouflage magazine look is elegant and unique in its combination of design, art, photography, illustration and feature writing as well as its smaller 165cmx232cm format.

A bi-annual publication, Camouflage is distributed in the US, UK, Canada, France, Australia.

Camouflage www.camouflagemag.com
Bela Borsodi www.belaborsodi.com
Charlotte Olympia www.charlotteolympia.com
Peter Clark www.peterclarkcollage.com
Stina Persson www.stinapersson.com
Matthew Feyld matthewfeyld.blogspot.com
Wells Stellberger www.heutchy.com
Tank Design www.tankdesign.com

Labels: , , , , , ,

Tuesday, October 30, 2007

Kite Magazine


Kite Magazine is a new format 'Contemporary Culture magazine' from Australia. It sets out to showcase the work of artists who 'let their ideas take flight'. In doing so, Kite also seeks to promote greater dialogue between artistic disciplines.

Issue 1 (pictured) includes contributions from: Will Davidson(Fashion Photography), Stina Persson(watercolour and ink artist), Eskimo Joe(Australian band), Amiel(singer) Youth World (fashion by Therese Rawsthorne) and Jasper Knight(artist)

Kite http://www.myspace.com/kitemagazine
Will Davidson http://www.willdavidson.com
Stina Persson http://www.stinapersson.com/
Amiel www.amiel.com.au
Youth World www.thisisyouthworld.com
Jasper Knight www.jasperknight.com

Labels: , , , , ,